Share your World – week 38

IMG_2700

 

Each week bloggers are invited to answer four questions set by Cee’s Photography. Let’s get to know each other a little better.

 

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I would be a sunflower because they are bright and happy and make people smile. My favourite flower, I had a hand tied bunch instead of a bridal bouquet.

 

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

I would have them put their feet up and take a break. A terribly hard job, they deserve a cup of tea and a biscuit.

 

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Tricky. Probably pineapple. Or some crisps. You can’t go wrong with a good quality crisp.

 

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

I started work at fourteen in a care home for the elderly. A ridiculously young age to provide personal care. It’s only now that I’m older that I really appreciate how undignified that must have been for them.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for my lovely husband, keeping calm in stupidly busy week. I am looking forward to a few days off next week.

7 thoughts on “Share your World – week 38

Constructive criticism appreciated

