Share your world – week 35

IMG_2700

 

 

Share your world – let’s get to know each other a little better – answer four set questions set by Cee’s Photography.

 

Have your blogging goals changed?

I dipped my toes tentatively in the blogging world in May when I wanted to try to write some fiction. My only goal was to be fearless enough to hit the publish button. Seeing how much my writing has improved week by week participating in the Friday Fictioneers challenge I now aim to post a story at least once a week.

 

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?

O00hh anything where I could wear something sparkly. I always fancied the trapeze.

 

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 45?

Shit happens. You can’t change that but what you can change is the way you feel about it. We all get to make a conscious choice about how we feel. You are responsible for your own mood and every day you get to choose how you feel – how awesome is that?  (Oh and also your thighs are thinner than you think)!

 

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

Chocolate if I am in a sweet mood, I make my own so it is pretty healthy and guilt free. Corn chips and homemade houmous if I am in a savoury mood.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that my children have settled back at school pretty quickly. I am looking forward to starting work with two new groups next week teaching Mindfulness for Depression and Anxiety.

5 thoughts on “Share your world – week 35

  1. For #1 – I’d say ‘no’ (short and sweet)… For number 2 – I’d say twirl a flaming baton (I used to be a majorette in high school) For #3 – I’d say stay with your boyfriend until you meet the playboy then leave him for the playboy, have your son and daughter with him. After she’s born move to the west coast, Oregon preferably, start writing among other things and live happily ever after.

    For #4 – chocolate rules! And the bonus, I’m grateful for everything and look forward to what’s next.

    A piggyback as opposed to a pingback… thanks and I enjoyed reading your post!

Constructive criticism appreciated

