Share your World – Week 34

Share your World. Answer the four questions set by Cee’s Photography.

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

I love the smell of bonfires. I remember being huddled with my sister and cousins watching the fireworks as we oohed and ahhed in synchronicity. Baked potatoes and hotdogs always followed. Good times.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

*Pink Floyd Time. Always one of my favourite bands I recall hearing it at a party one evening at a time I was dissatisfied with pretty much everything. Rubbish relationship, job, didn’t like where I was living etc. the lyrics hit me like a sledgehammer. Make a change before it’s too late. Take responsibility for getting out of the rut I had created, so I did.

Do you play video/computer game? Which one(s) or most recent?

My boys often get me to play video games purely for their own amusement. I am terrible. We do collect retro games consoles. I am the Queen of Pong (that doesn’t read well does it)?

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

I think I’ll go for happy. Being a mindfulness coach helps me see the beauty in every moment. If I were picking my own 8th dwarf name it would probably be hungry.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the lovely feedback we received at the end of our first 10 week mindfulness course specifically for recovering addicts and their families. I am looking forward to starting work with a new group next week with mental health issues. I feel so privileged to be part of someone’s journey to recovery. Also, as much as I adore the children being at home during the holidays I am looking forward to getting back to writing my novel next week when school restarts.

IMG_2700.JPG

*Pink Floyd – Time

Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day
Fritter and waste the hours in an off-hand way
Kicking around on a piece of ground in your home town
Waiting for someone or something to show you the way

Tired of lying in the sunshine staying home to watch the rain
You are young and life is long and there is time to kill today
And then one day you find ten years have got behind you
No one told you when to run, you missed the starting gun

And you run and you run to catch up with the sun but it’s sinking
Racing around to come up behind you again
The sun is the same in a relative way, but you’re older
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

Every year is getting shorter, never seem to find the time
Plans that either come to naught or half a page of scribbled lines
Hanging on in quiet desperation is the English way
The time is gone, the song is over, thought I’d something more to say

Home, home again
I like to be here when I can
When I come home cold and tired
It’s good to warm my bones beside the fire
Far away, across the field
The tolling of the iron bell
Calls the faithful to their knees
To hear the softly spoken magic spell

5 thoughts on “Share your World – Week 34

Constructive criticism appreciated

